Skip to Content

People

Management

Person Location Telephone Publications
Director:
Prof Julian Thomas
EW123 +61 3 9214 5466 Research Bank
Deputy Director:
A/Prof Ellie Rennie
EW120 +61 3 9214 5303 Research Bank
 

Professional staff

Person Location Telephone Role
Teresa Calabria EW110 +61 3 9214 5356 PA to Director/
Administration Officer
Grace Lee EW121 +61 3 9214 5286 Administration Co-ordinator
Rose Cooney EW204 +61 3 9214 8825 Research Centre Officer
Michael Pelling 16W/204 +61 3 9214 8967 Business Development
 

Flagship leaders

Sustainable Cities

Person Location Telephone Publications
Prof Peter Newton EW101 +61 3 9214 4769 Research Bank
Prof Kath Hulse EW104 +61 3 9214 5321 Research Bank

Democracy and Justice

Person Location Telephone Publications
Prof Klaus Neumann EW108 +61 3 9214 4526 Research Bank
Prof Brian Costar EW115 +61 3 9214 5899 Research Bank

Digital Society

Person Location Telephone Publications
Prof Jock Given EW107 +61 3 9214 4887 Research Bank
Prof Julian Thomas EW123 +61 3 9214 5466 Research Bank

Research staff

Person Location Telephone Publications
Penelope Aitken 400B 107 +61 3 9214 8697 Research Bank
Peter Browne EW119 +61 3 9214 8886 Research Bank
Prof Terry Burke EW105 +61 3 9214 8109 Research Bank
Prof Linda Briskman EW209 +61 3 9214 5611 Research Bank
Prof Brian Costar 477B +61 3 9214 5899 Research Bank
Angela Daly 400B/101 +61 3 9214 4420 Research Bank
Scott Ewing EW117 +61 3 9214 5564 Research Bank
Prof Sandra Gifford EW205 +61 3 9214 5561 Research Bank
Professor Jock Given EW107 +61 3 9214 4887 Research Bank
Dr Stephen Glackin EW112 +61 3 9214 8218 Research Bank
Dr Lucy Groenhart 400B/110 +61 3 9214 4569 Research Bank
Dr Eleanor Hogan EW203-6 +61 3 9214 4807 Research Bank
Prof Kath Hulse EW203 +61 3 9214 8404 Research Bank
Camilo Jorquera 400B/107 +61 3 9214 4352 -
Amanda Lawrence 400B 107 +61 3 9214 8792 Research Bank
Dr Ramon Lobato EW118 +61 3 9214 8637 Research Bank
A/Prof David MacKenzie EW205 +61 3 9214 5462 Research Bank
Stephen McGrail EW111 +61 3 9214 Research Bank
Dr Sean McNelis EW202 +61 3 9214 8887 Research Bank
Prof Klaus Neumann EW108 +61 3 9214 4526 Research Bank
Prof Peter Newton EW101 +61 3 9214 4769 Research Bank
Dr Aneta Podkalicka EW113 +61 3 9214 4401 Research Bank
Liss Ralston EW202 +61 3 9214 5907 Research Bank
A/Prof Ellie Rennie EW120 +61 3 9214 5303 Research Bank
Margaret Reynolds EW203 - Research Bank
Dr Kerry Ryan EW202 +61 3 9214 4418 Research Bank
Ms Robyn Sampson   +61 3 9214 5239 Research Bank
Dr Andrea Sharam EW203 +61 3 9214 5465 Research Bank
Dr Angela Spinney EW207 +61 3 9214 5637 Research Bank
Dr Wendy Stone EW106 +61 3 9214 5611 Research Bank
Prof Julian Thomas EW123 +61 3 9214 5466 Research Bank
Dr Monica Thielking EW206 +61 3 9214 4402 Research Bank
A/Prof Lorenzo Veracini EW111 +61 3 9214 8505 Research Bank
Dr Rowan Wilken AS422 +61 3 9214 8348 Research Bank
Tomi Winfree EW203 +61 3 9214 8266 Research Bank
Jascha Zimmermann EW203 +61 3 9214 4445 Research Bank
 

Swinburne Library research associates

Person Location Telephone Publications
Tony Davies 60WL6 +61 3 9214 5228 Research Bank
Dana McKay 60WL7 +61 3 9214 5023 Research Bank
Teula Morgan 60WL7 +61 3 9214 5664 Research Bank
Rebecca Parker 60WL7 +61 3 9214 4806 Research Bank
Helen Reid 60WL7 +61 3 9214 4388 Research Bank
Susan Roberts 60WL7 +61 3 9214 7009 Research Bank
Kim Tairi 60WL7 +61 3 9214 8800 Research Bank
Leanne Trembath 60WL7 +61 3 9214 8899 Research Bank
Robin Wright 60WL7 +61 3 9214 4669 Research Bank
 

Affiliated researchers

Person Location Telephone Publications
Christine Agius 400B 205 +61 3 9214 8584 Research Bank
Dr Glenda Ballantyne 400B 205 +61 3 9214 5300 Research Bank
Prof Trevor Barr AS413 +61 3 9214 8106 Research Bank
Dr Saba Bebawi AS428 +61 3 9214 4695 Research Bank
Diana Bossio AS430a +61 3 9214 8107 Research Bank
Dr Nicola Brackertz EW111 +61 3 9214 8042 Research Bank
Prof Kenneth S Chern BA915 +61 3 9214 5248 Research Bank
A/Prof John Cokley AS411 +61 3 9214 8035 Research Bank
Christine Critchley ATC1020 +61 3 9214 5480 Research Bank
Dr Deborah Dempsey AS429 +61 3 9214 8351 Research Bank
Dr Andrew Dodd BA1001 +61 3 9214 4374 Research Bank
A/Prof Karen Farquharson BA1005 +61 3 9214 5889 Research Bank
Dr Mark Finn AS401 +61 3 9214 5254 Research Bank
Prof John Fitzgerald BA923 +61 3 9214 8031 Research Bank
Dr Paula Geldens BA1026 +61 3 9214 4677 Research Bank
Prof Michael Gilding AGSE308 +61 3 9214 8102 Research Bank
Dr Karen Hughes 400B108 +61 3 9214 7131 Research Bank
Dr Julie Kimber 400B214 +61 3 9214 8103 Research Bank
A/Prof Michael Leach BA1020 +61 3 9214 5357 Research Bank
Helena Liu BA908 +61 3 9214 5399 Research Bank
Dr Dean Lusher 400B/204 +61 3 9214 8687 Research Bank
Dr Anthony McCosker AS412 +61 3 9214 4984 Research Bank
Dr Esther Milne AS425 +61 3 9214 8195 Research Bank
Andrew Peters LD144 +61 3 9215 7122 Research Bank
Peter Robinson 400B203 +61 3 9215 4982 Research Bank
Amanda Scardamaglia BA1015 +61 3 9214 5870 Research Bank
Vivienne Waller 400B 223 +61 3 9214 5752 Research Bank
Derek Whitehead GS720 +61 3 9214 8333 Research Bank
Dr Samuel Wilson BA908 +61 3 9214 8960 Research Bank
 

Adjunct staff

Person Telephone Email Publications
Dr Roger Averill - rogeraverill@netspace.net.au Research Bank
Thomas Bamforth - tbamforth@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adj/Prof Barry Carr - b.carr@latrobe.edu.au Research Bank
Raymond Cassin - rcassin@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Natasha Cica - Natasha.Cica@utas.edu.au -
Dr David Corlett - corlett.d@gmail.com Research Bank
Deborah Cummins - debcummins@gmail.com Research Bank
Dr Yaghoob Foroutan - yforoutan@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Gregory Gardiner - Gregory.Gardiner@parliament.vic.gov.au Research Bank
Dr Anthony Gilmour - agilmour@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Elisabeth Hanscombe - ehanscombe@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Liza Hopkins - lhopkins@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adj/Prof June Kane - junekane@bigpond.net.au Research Bank
Olaf Kleist - okleist@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Antony Lamb - alamb@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Annika Lems BA504 alems@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Mr Nic Maclellan - nicmaclellan@optusnet.com.au Research Bank
Alexandra McCrea - alexandra.ccrea@gmail.com -
Dr Marion McCutcheon - marmcc@bigpond.com Research Bank
Adj/Prof Brian McFarlane - bmcfarlane@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Anne McNevin - Anne.McNevin@rmit.edu.au -
Dr Ian McShane - Ian.McShane@rmit.edu.au Reserach Bank
Peter Mares - pwmares@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adj/Prof Donna Dening Merwick - donnadening@bigpond.com Research Bank
Dr Maša Mikola - masa.mikola@gmail.com Research Bank
Dr Damir Mitric - d.mitric@latrobe.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Reza Mohammand - sabadieut.ac.ir -
Dr Robert Morsillo EW202 rmorsillo@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Jennifer Newton-Farrelly - jenni.newton@parliament.sa.gov.au -
Dr Glenn Nicholls - glenn.nicholls@deakin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Brent Peter - peter@mumble.com.au -
Zoe Robertson - zrobertson@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adj/Prof Paul Rodan - prodan@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Kerry Ryan - kdryan@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adam Steen - asteen@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Jill Stockwell - jillystockwell@yahoo.com Research Bank
John Tebbutt - jtebbutt@swin.edu.au -
Selwyn Tucker - sntucker@bigpond.net.au Research Bank
Jerry Watkins - j.watkins@uws.edu.au Research Bank
Professor Marcus Wigan - mwigan@mwigan.com Research Bank
Dr Jason Wilson - j.watkins@uws.edu.au Research Bank