Skip to Content

People

Institute Management

Person Location Telephone Publications
Director:
Prof Julian Thomas
EW123 +61 3 9214 5466 Research Bank
Deputy Director:
A/Prof Ellie Rennie
EW120 +61 3 9214 5303 Research Bank
 

Administration & Business Development Staff

Person Location Telephone Role
Teresa Calabria EW110 +61 3 9214 5356 PA to Director/
Administration Officer
Grace Lee EW121 +61 3 9214 5286 Administration Co-ordinator
Michael Pelling 16W/204 +61 3 9214 8967 Business Development
Rose Cooney EW204 +61 3 9214 8825 Research Centre Officer
 

Flagship and Centre Leaders

Sustainable Cities

Person Location Telephone Publications
Prof Peter Newton EW101 +61 3 9214 4769 Research Bank
Prof Kath Hulse EW104 +61 3 9214 5321 Research Bank

Democracy and Justice

Person Location Telephone Publications
Prof Klaus Neumann EW108 +61 3 9214 4526 Research Bank
Prof Brian Costar EW115 +61 3 9214 5899 Research Bank

Communication and Creativity

Person Location Telephone Publications
Prof Jock Given EW107 +61 3 9214 4887 Research Bank
Prof Julian Thomas EW123 +61 3 9214 5466 Research Bank

Socially Sustainable Technologies

Person Location Telephone Publications
Prof Shirley Leitch EW208 +61 3 9214 5327 Research Bank

Research Staff

Person Location Telephone Publications
Penelope Aitken 400B 107 +61 3 9214 8697 Research Bank
Dr Nicola Brackertz EW111 +61 3 9214 8042 Research Bank
Peter Browne EW119 +61 3 9214 8886 Research Bank
Prof Terry Burke EW105 +61 3 9214 8109 Research Bank
Prof Linda Briskman EW209 +61 3 9214 5611 Research Bank
Prof Brian Costar 477B +61 3 9214 5899 Research Bank
Angela Daly 400B/101 +61 3 9214 4420 Research Bank
Scott Ewing EW117 +61 3 9214 5564 Research Bank
Prof Sandra Gifford EW205 +61 3 9214 5561 Research Bank
Professor Jock Given EW107 +61 3 9214 4887 Research Bank
Dr Stephen Glackin EW112 +61 3 9214 8218 Research Bank
Dr Lucy Groenhart 400B/110 +61 3 9214 4569 Research Bank
Dr Eleanor Hogan EW203-6 +61 3 9214 4807 Research Bank
Prof Kath Hulse EW203 +61 3 9214 8404 Research Bank
Camilo Jorquera 400B/107 +61 3 9214 4352 -
Amanda Lawrence 400B 107 +61 3 9214 8792 Research Bank
Prof Shirley Leitch EW208 +61 3 9214 5327 Research Bank
Dr Ramon Lobato EW118 +61 3 9214 8637 Research Bank
A/Prof David MacKenzie EW205 +61 3 9214 5462 Research Bank
Stephen McGrail EW111 +61 3 9214 Research Bank
Dr Sean McNelis EW202 +61 3 9214 8887 Research Bank
Dr Robert Morsillo EW202 +61 3 9214 8101 Research Bank
Prof Klaus Neumann EW108 +61 3 9214 4526 Research Bank
Prof Peter Newton EW101 +61 3 9214 4769 Research Bank
Dr Aneta Podkalicka EW113 +61 3 9214 4401 Research Bank
Liss Ralston EW202 +61 3 9214 5907 Research Bank
A/Prof Ellie Rennie EW120 +61 3 9214 5303 Research Bank
Margaret Reynolds EW203 - Research Bank
Rob Roggema EW118 +61 3 9214 5238 Research Bank
Dr Kerry Ryan EW202 +61 3 9214 4418 Research Bank
Ms Robyn Sampson   +61 3 9214 5239 Research Bank
Dr Andrea Sharam EW203 +61 3 9214 5465 Research Bank
Dr Angela Spinney EW207 +61 3 9214 5637 Research Bank
John Stone TBA TBA  
Wendy Stone TBA TBA  
Prof Julian Thomas EW123 +61 3 9214 5466 Research Bank
Dr Monica Thielking EW206 +61 3 9214 4402 Research Bank
A/Prof Lorenzo Veracini EW111 +61 3 9214 8505 Research Bank
Dr Rowan Wilken AS422 +61 3 9214 8348 Research Bank
Tomi Winfree EW203 +61 3 9214 8266 Research Bank
Jascha Zimmermann EW203 +61 3 9214 4445 Research Bank
 

Swinburne Library Research Associates

Person Location Telephone Publications
Tony Davies 60WL6 +61 3 9214 5228 Research Bank
Dana McKay 60WL7 +61 3 9214 5023 Research Bank
Teula Morgan 60WL7 +61 3 9214 5664 Research Bank
Rebecca Parker 60WL7 +61 3 9214 4806 Research Bank
Helen Reid 60WL7 +61 3 9214 4388 Research Bank
Susan Roberts 60WL7 +61 3 9214 7009 Research Bank
Kim Tairi 60WL7 +61 3 9214 8800 Research Bank
Derek Whitehead GS720 +61 3 9214 8333 Research Bank
Robin Wright 60WL7 +61 3 9214 4669 Research Bank
 

Affiliated Researchers

Person Location Telephone Publications
Christine Agius 400B 205 +61 3 9214 8584 Research Bank
Prof Trevor Barr AS413 +61 3 9214 8106 Research Bank
Dr Saba Bebawi AS428 +61 3 9214 4695 Research Bank
Diana Bossio AS430a +61 3 9214 8107 Research Bank
Prof Kenneth S Chern BA915 +61 3 9214 5248 Research Bank
A/Prof John Cokley AS411 +61 3 9214 8035 Research Bank
Christine Critchley ATC1020 +61 3 9214 5480 Research Bank
Dr Deborah Dempsey AS429 +61 3 9214 8351 Research Bank
Dr Andrew Dodd BA1001 +61 3 9214 4374 Research Bank
A/Prof Karen Farquharson BA1005 +61 3 9214 5889 Research Bank
Dr Mark Finn AS401 +61 3 9214 5254 Research Bank
Prof John Fitzgerald BA923 +61 3 9214 8031 Research Bank
Dr Paula Geldens BA1026 +61 3 9214 4677 Research Bank
Prof Michael Gilding AGSE308 +61 3 9214 8102 Research Bank
Dr Karen Hughes 400B108 +61 3 9214 7131 Research Bank
Dr Julie Kimber 400B214 +61 3 9214 8103 Research Bank
A/Prof Michael Leach BA1020 +61 3 9214 5357 Research Bank
Helena Liu BA908 +61 3 9214 5399 Research Bank
Dr Dean Lusher 400B/204 +61 3 9214 8687 Research Bank
Dr Anthony McCosker AS412 +61 3 9214 4984 Research Bank
Dr Esther Milne AS425 +61 3 9214 8195 Research Bank
Andrew Peters LD144 +61 3 9215 7122 Research Bank
Peter Robinson 400B203 +61 3 9215 4982 Research Bank
Amanda Scardamaglia BA1015 +61 3 9214 5870 Research Bank
Vivienne Waller 400B 223 +61 3 9214 5752 Research Bank
Derek Whitehead GS720 +61 3 9214 8333 Research Bank
Dr Samuel Wilson BA908 +61 3 9214 8960 Research Bank
 

Adjunct Staff

Person Telephone Email Publications
Dr Roger Averill - rogeraverill@netspace.net.au Research Bank
Thomas Bamforth - tbamforth@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adj/Prof Barry Carr - b.carr@latrobe.edu.au Research Bank
Raymond Cassin - rcassin@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Natasha Cica - Natasha.Cica@utas.edu.au -
Dr David Corlett - corlett.d@gmail.com Research Bank
Dr Yaghoob Foroutan - yforoutan@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Gregory Gardiner - Gregory.Gardiner@parliament.vic.gov.au Research Bank
Dr Anthony Gilmour - agilmour@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Elisabeth Hanscombe - ehanscombe@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Liza Hopkins - lhopkins@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adj/Prof June Kane - junekane@bigpond.net.au Research Bank
Antony Lamb - alamb@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Annika Lems BA504 alems@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Mr Nic Maclellan - nicmaclellan@optusnet.com.au Research Bank
Adj/Prof Brian McFarlane - bmcfarlane@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Anne McNevin - Anne.McNevin@rmit.edu.au -
Dr Ian McShane - Ian.McShane@rmit.edu.au Reserach Bank
Peter Mares - pwmares@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Marion McCutcheon - marmcc@bigpond.com Research Bank
Adj/Prof Donna Dening Merwick - donnadening@bigpond.com Research Bank
Dr Maša Mikola - masa.mikola@gmail.com Research Bank
Dr Damir Mitric - d.mitric@latrobe.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Glenn Nicholls - glenn.nicholls@deakin.edu.au Research Bank
Adj/Prof Paul Rodan - prodan@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adam Steen - asteen@swin.edu.au Research Bank
John Tebbutt - jtebbutt@swin.edu.au -
Jerry Watkins - j.watkins@uws.edu.au Research Bank
 

Postgraduate Students

Person Location Telephone Publications
Wajeehah Aayeshah - - Research Bank
Riccardo Armillei EW202-3 Research Bank
Laurentina Barreto Soares - - -
William Birnbauer - - Research Bank
Martin Bush EW204 - -
Michaela Callaghan EW203 +61 3 9214 4807 Research Bank
Robert Carey EW203 +61 3 9214 4807 Research Bank
Sally Clark - - -
Barbara Cosson EW202 +61 3 9214 5978 Research Bank
Dylan Davis - - -
David Dawson - - -
Michelle Dimasi EW204 +61 3 9214 5042 Research Bank
Louise Dunn - - -
Jane Felstead AS202 +61 3 9214 8859 Research Bank
Lawson Fletcher EW202 +61 3 9214 8859 Research Bank
Yat Ming Fung EW204 +61 3 9214 8825 Research Bank
John Godfrey - - -
Sanjiv Goswami - - -
Sarah Greenlees - - -
Catherine Griff - - -
Sandra Hanchard - - Research Bank
Rob Hoffman BA504 +61 3 9214 8108 Research Bank
Christine Horn EW203 - Research Bank
Briony Horsfall AS320 +61 3 9214 5209 Research bank
Josee Hünnekes EW204 - -
Jenny Kennedy AS327 - Research Bank
Jasmina Kijevcanin EW204-7 +61 3 9214 8859 Research Bank
Karen Kissane - - Research Bank
Skye Krichauff - - Research Bank
Matthew Loads - - -
Julianan Lobo De Queiroz - - -
Helen McKernan EW109 +61 3 9214 8660 Research Bank
Morgan McLeod - - -
Gub McNicoll - - Research Bank
Alisa McPherson - - Research Bank
James Meese EW204-4 - Research Bank
Claire Merlo - - Research Bank
Honest Molasy - - Research Bank
David Moore - - Research Bank
May Ngo EW202 - Research Bank
Maho Omori - - Research Bank
Janine Pickering - - Research Bank
Josefine Raasch - - Research Bank
Benjamin Rankin BA504 +61 3 9214 8108 Research Bank
Paul Reade - - Research Bank
Nathaniel Reader - - -
Zoe Robertson EW204 zrobertson@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Mandy Salomon AS 428 +61 3 9214 4611 Research Bank
Kathrin Schmieder - - Research Bank
Larry Schwartz - - Research Bank
Salma Shafiq - - -
Mark Singer - - Research Bank
Mohammad Hadi Sohrabi Haghighat - - Research Bank
Sarah Smith - - -
Jonathan Staley - - Research Bank
Alexander Stewart - - -
Jill Stockwell - - Research Bank
Christina Ting EW204 - Research Bank
Emily Van Der Nagel - - -
Peter Walsh - - Research Bank
Kythera Watson-Bonnice - - -
Gregory Wee - - Research Bank
Justin Westgate EW204 - Research Bank
Patricia Westmore - - Research Bank
Richard Williams - - Research Bank
Christopher Wilson - - -
Katherine Wilson - - Research Bank
Farnaz Zirakbash - - -