Skip to Content

People

Directors

Person Role Location Telephone Publications
Professor Julian Thomas Director EW123 +61 3 9214 5466 Research Bank
A/Prof Ellie Rennie Deputy Director EW120 +61 3 9214 5303 Research Bank

Professional staff

Person Role Location Telephone
Teresa Calabria EA to Director/
Administration Officer
EW110 +61 3 9214 5356
Kylie-Maree Evans Research Centre Officer EW106 +61 3 9214 8825
Grace Lee Administration Co-ordinator EW121 +61 3 9214 5286
Michael Pelling Business Development 16W/204 +61 3 9214 8967

Researchers

Digital Society flagship

Flagship leaders

Person Location Telephone Publications
Professor Jock Given EW107 +61 3 9214 4887 Research Bank
Professor Julian Thomas EW123 +61 3 9214 5466 Research Bank

Research centre staff

Person Location Telephone Publications
Penelope Aitken 400B 107 +61 3 9214 8697 Research Bank
Peter Browne EW119 +61 3 9214 8886 Research Bank
Angela Daly 400B/110b +61 3 9214 4420 Research Bank
Dr Scott Ewing EW117 +61 3 9214 5564 Research Bank
Dr Eleanor Hogan EW203-4 +61 3 9214 8747 Research Bank
Camilo Jorquera 400B/107 +61 3 9214 8697 Research Bank
Thia Koikas 400B 106 +61 3 9214 5609 Research Bank
Amanda Lawrence 400B 107a +61 3 9214 8792 Research Bank
Dr Ramon Lobato EW121 +61 3 9214 8637 Research Bank
Blaise Murphet EW203-1 +61 3 9214 5238 Research Bank
Dr Aneta Podkalicka EW113 +61 3 9214 4401 Research Bank
Dr Prabha Prayaga 400B 110 +61 3 9214 5940 Research Bank
Associate Professor Ellie Rennie EW120 +61 3 9214 5303 Research Bank
Jaye Weatherburn 400B 107 +61 3 9214 5852 Research Bank
Dr Rowan Wilken EW206 +61 3 9214 8348 Research Bank

Affiliated researchers

Person Location Telephone Publications
Professor Trevor Barr AS413 +61 3 9214 8106 Research Bank
Dr Saba Bebawi AS423 +61 3 9214 4695 Research Bank
Diana Bossio AS430a +61 3 9214 8107 Research Bank
Dr Andrew Dodd BA1001 +61 3 9214 4374 Research Bank
Associate Professor Karen Farquharson AS312 +61 3 9214 5889 Research Bank
Dr Anthony McCosker AS412 +61 3 9214 4984 Research Bank
Timothy Moore AD226 +61 3 9214 5996 Research Bank
Dr Katya (Ekaterina) Pechenkina BA905 +61 3 9214 4624 Research
Amanda Scardamaglia BA1015 +61 3 9214 5870 Research Bank
Professor Leon Sterling AMDC909 +61 3 9214 8491 Research Bank
Vivienne Waller 463B/203 +61 3 9214 5752 Research Bank
Derek Whitehead GS720 +61 3 9214 8333 Research Bank

Adjunct researchers

Person Email Publications
Raymond Cassin rcassin@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Antony Lamb alamb@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Ian McShane Ian.McShane@rmit.edu.au Reserach Bank
Alexandra McCrea - Research Bank
Dr Robert Morsillo rmorsillo@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Lee Humphreys Niederdeppe - Research Bank
Dr Jason Wilson jasonwilson@swin.edu.au Research Bank

Global Justice flagship

Flagship leader

Person Location Telephone Publications
Professor Sandra Gifford EW205 +61 3 9214 5561 Research Bank

Research centre staff

Person Location Telephone Publications
Professor Linda Briskman EW209 +61 3 9214 5611 Research Bank
Professor Brian Costar EW115 +61 3 9214 5899 Research Bank
Professor Klaus Neumann EW108 +61 3 9214 4526 Research Bank
Dr Robyn Sampson EW204-2 +61 3 9214 5239 Research Bank

Affiliated researchers

Person Location Telephone Publications
Christine Agius AS216 +61 3 9214 8584 Research Bank
Dr Glenda Ballantyne 400B 205 +61 3 9214 5300 Research Bank
Professor John Fitzgerald BA923 +61 3 9214 8031 Research Bank
Dr Karen Hughes 400B108 +61 3 9214 7131 Research Bank
Dr Julie Kimber 400B214 +61 3 9214 8103 Research Bank
Associate Professor Michael Leach BA1020 +61 3 9214 5357 Research Bank
Andrew Peters LD144 +61 3 9215 7122 Research Bank
Dr Kerry Ryan BA504-5 +61 3 9215 8108 Research Bank
Lorenzo Veracini EW114 +61 3 9214 8505 Research Bank

Adjunct researchers

Person Email Publications
Dr Roger Averill rogeraverill@netspace.net.au Research Bank
Thomas Bamforth tbamforth@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Peter Brent pbrent@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Professor Barry Carr b.carr@latrobe.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Natasha Cica Natasha.Cica@utas.edu.au Research Bank
Deborah Cummins debcummins@gmail.com Research Bank
Dr Yaghoob Foroutan yforoutan@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Elisabeth Hanscombe ehanscombe@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Liza Hopkins lhopkins@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Professor June Kane junekane@bigpond.net.au Research Bank
Dr Annika Lems alems@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Mr Nic Maclellan nicmaclellan@optusnet.com.au Research Bank
Professor Brian McFarlane bmcfarlane@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Anne McNevin anne.mcnevin@monash.edu Research Bank
Peter Mares pwmares@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Professor Donna Dening Merwick donnadening@bigpond.com Research Bank
Dr Damir Mitric d.mitric@latrobe.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Jennifer Newton-Farrelly jenni.newton@parliament.sa.gov.au Research Bank
Dr Glenn Nicholls glenn.nicholls@deakin.edu.au Research Bank
Zoe Robertson zrobertson@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Professor Paul Rodan prodan@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Dr Jill Stockwell jillystockwell@yahoo.com Research Bank

Sustainable Cities flagship

Flagship leader

Person Location Telephone Publications
Professor Kath Hulse EW203 +61 3 9214 8404 Research Bank
Professor Peter Newton EW101 +61 3 9214 4769 Research Bank

Research centre staff

Person Location Telephone Publications
Professor Terry Burke EW105 +61 3 9214 8109 Research Bank
Dr Stephen Glackin EW112 +61 3 9214 8218 Research Bank
Dr Lucy Groenhart EW203-8 +61 3 9214 4569 Research Bank
Associate Professor David MacKenzie EW208 +61 3 9214 5462 Research Bank
Stephen McGrail EW111 +61 3 9214 Research Bank
Dr Sean McNelis EW202-2 +61 3 9214 8887 Research Bank
Liss Ralston EW203 +61 3 9214 5907 Research Bank
Margaret Reynolds EW203-6 +61 3 9214 5471 Research Bank
Dr Andrea Sharam 400B109a +61 3 9214 5465 Research Bank
Dr Angela Spinney EW207 +61 3 9214 5637 Research Bank
Dr Wendy Stone EW105 +61 3 9214 8967 Research Bank
Tomi Winfree EW203-10 +61 3 9214 8266 Research Bank
Jascha Zimmermann EW203-2 +61 3 9214 4445 Research Bank

Affiliated researchers

Person Location Telephone Publications
John Fien SPW020 +61 3 9214 4938 Research Bank
Monica Thielking AS302 +61 3 9214 4402 Research Bank

Adjunct researchers

Person Email Publications
Dr Anthony Gilmour agilmour@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Adam Steen asteen@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Stenake Stenberg sstenberg@swin.edu.au Research Bank
Selwyn Tucker sntucker@bigpond.net.au Research Bank
Professor Marcus Wigan mwigan@mwigan.com Research Bank

Other affiliated and adjunct researchers

Person Location Telephone Publications
Dr Nicola Brackertz EW111 +61 3 9214 8042 Research Bank
Christine Critchley ATC1020 +61 3 9214 5480 Research Bank
Dr Deborah Dempsey 400B217 +61 3 9214 4374 Research Bank
Dr Paula Geldens BA1026 +61 3 9214 4677 Research Bank
Helena Liu BA908 +61 3 9214 4266 Research Bank
Dr Dean Lusher 400B/204 +61 3 9214 8687 Research Bank
Robbie Robertson AS308 +61 3 9214 6102 Research Bank
Peter Robinson 400B203 +61 3 9215 4982 Research Bank
Leon Sterling TD329c +61 3 9214 8491 Research Bank